Ten big movies. One big night.

I set a goal for myself two months ago that I was going to see and review all ten of the Best Picture nominees before the Oscars air. I am proud to say that exactly one week before the big night, I have reached that goal.

Well, dear readers, which picture is destined to take home that coveted gold man, hm? Here’s a look at the ten nominees. Click on the text below the photos for my thoughts on each film, and click on Oscar at the bottom for a full list of my picks for the 83rd Academy Awards.

 

 

 

 

The King’s Speech

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Black Swan

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

127 Hours

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Inception

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Kids Are All Right


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Social Network

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Fighter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Toy Story 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

True Grit

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Winter’s Bone


 

Leave a Reply

